Skip to main content

About Us

URCS Measures of Excellence

There are many ways to measure the quality of a University of Rochester Department of Computer Science (URCS). By almost any measure URCS does very well.


The URCS faculty includes 19 tenure-track professors (James Allen, Zhen Bai, John Criswell, Chen Ding, Sandhya Dwarkadas, Daniel Gildea, Lane Hemaspaandra, M. Ehsan Hoque, Ji Liu, Jiebo Luo, Henry Kautz, Randal Nelson, Sreepathi PaiLen Schubert, Michael Scott, Daniel Stefankovic, Muthu Venkitasubramaniam,  Chenliang Xu, Yuhao Zhu), Associate Professors (instruction) (Ted Pawlicki, George Ferguson), lecturers (Robert Kostin, Eustrat Zhupa) and 10 affiliated faculty members, from Brain and Cognitive Science (Robbie Jacobs, Florian Jaeger), Physics (Gourab Ghoshal), Linguistics (Aaron White) and electrical and computer engineering (Wendi HeinzelmanMichael Huang, Guarav Sharma, Thomas Howard, Zhiyao Duan, Engin Ipek).

Recent Professional Leadership